MI vs KXIP IPL 2020 Rating: Arshdeep Singh has been spectacular, accounting for 2 dismissals.© BCCI/IPL

Quinton de Kock and Krunal Pandya have helped Mumbai Indians (MI) rebuild, after the facet misplaced Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan in fast succession. MI have gained the toss and opted to bat towards Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in Match 36 of IPL 2020. Arshdeep Singh has accounted for 2 wickets with Mohammed Shami finishing one dismissal. The match is taking place on the Dubai Worldwide Cricket Stadium. Each groups have gone in with unchanged sides from their respective wins. Whereas MI defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) of their earlier match, KXIP registered a triumph towards Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2020 Match 36 Reside Rating Updates Between Mumbai Indians And Kings XI Punjab, Straight From The Dubai Worldwide Cricket Stadium, Dubai

  • 20:30 (IST)


    Elegant boundary by Krunal Pandya, who rocks again in his crease and smashes a googly bowled from a shortened size, splitting the hole between deep mid-wicket and long-on.

  • 20:23 (IST)


    Second six of the innings for Quinton de Kock, who rocks again deep in his crease to smash a half-tracker over deep backward sq. leg.

  • 20:21 (IST)

    Third boundary of the innings for Krunal Pandya who carves the ball away to the deep backward level fence.

  • 20:19 (IST)


    Boundary for Krunal Pandya who cuts the ball previous Chris Gayle at slip, with the ball racing away to 3rd man.

  • 20:15 (IST)

    MI discover themselves in a secure place with 9 overs accomplished

    MI have discovered stability following the lack of three fast wickets, with Quinton de Kock and Krunal Pandya stitching a superb partnership. MI 60/three after 9 overs

  • 20:12 (IST)


    Very good boundary by Krunal Pandya, who lofts inside out over the covers with nice timing.

  • 20:08 (IST)


    Very good six by Krunal Pandya who hits Chris Jordan to deep additional cowl, following a wanting size supply astutely.

  • 20:03 (IST)

    Kings XI Punjab on prime on the finish of powerplay

    Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) are on prime on the finish of powerplay, having accounted for 3 main dismissals. KXIP 43/three after 6 overs

  • 20:01 (IST)


    Boundary for Quinton de Kock who has been excellent, directing the huge supply to sweeper cowl with correct timing.

  • 19:58 (IST)

    WICKET! Ishan Kishan c Murugan Ashwin b Arshdeep Singh 7 (7)

    Ishan Kishan departs for 7 runs off 7 deliveries after making an attempt an upper-cut off a brief and huge supply, directing the ball straight to Murugan Ashwin at third man. Krunal Pandya is the brand new man in.

  • 19:56 (IST)


    First boundary of the innings for Ishan Kishan, who performs a terrific pull shot in direction of cow nook.

  • 19:50 (IST)

    WICKET! Suryakumar Yadav c Murugan Ashwin b Mohammed Shami 0 (4)

    Suryakumar Yadav departs for a duck after flicking recklessly off a supply by Mohammed Shami, with Murugan Ashwin finishing the catch at midwicket. Ishan Kishan is the brand new man in.

  • 19:47 (IST)

    WICKET! Rohit Sharma b Arshdeep Singh 9 (8)

    MI skipper Rohit Sharma departs for 9 runs off Eight deliveries, after chopping onto his stumps. Suryakumar Yadav is the brand new man in.

  • 19:43 (IST)


    Quinton de Kock continues to assault, smashing Arshdeep Singh over deep backward sq. leg for a six.

  • 19:38 (IST)


    Second 4 of the innings for Rohit Sharma, who tucks off a wayward supply in direction of the superb leg boundary.

  • 19:36 (IST)


    Quinton de Kock additional will get a boundary as nicely, carving a supply bowled from around the wicket, behind level astutely.

  • 19:34 (IST)


    Rohit Sharma will get his opening boundary of the innings, punching the ball sweetly between cowl level and sweeper cowl.

  • 19:31 (IST)

    Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock prepared to begin the primary innings

    MI openers Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock are the crease, with the previous on strike. Glenn Maxwell to bowl the opening over for KXIP. 

  • 19:05 (IST)


    Unchanged sides for each groups.

    Mumbai Indians XI:
    R Sharma, Q de Kock, S Yadav, I Kishan, H Pandya, Okay Pollard, Okay Pandya, N Coulter-Nile, R Chahar, T Boult, J Bumrah. 

    Kings XI Punjab XI: KL Rahul, M Agarwal, C Gayle, N Pooran, G Maxwell, D Hooda, C Jordan, M Ashwin, R Bishnoi, M Shami, A Singh.

  • 19:02 (IST)

    Rohit Sharma wins toss

    Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma has gained the toss and opted to bat towards Kings XI Punjab.

  • 18:40 (IST)

    KL Rahul a dependable addition to your fantasy lineup

  • 18:30 (IST)

    Gamers To Watch Out For

    Orange Cap holder KL Rahul can be one of many essential gamers to be careful for, following his wonderful performances to this point in IPL 2020. MI opener Quinton de Kock can be additional within the limelight, after his high quality gameplay in current occasions.

Matters talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *